Loading Events

← Back to Events

More Than Words Warehouse Bookstore

+ Google Map
242 East Berkley Street
Boston, MA 02118 United States

January 2020

F*ck your Diet: Book Talk with Chloe Hilliard

January 22 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
More Than Words Warehouse Bookstore, 242 East Berkley Street
Boston, MA 02118 United States
$27

F*ck Your Diet and Other Things my Thighs Tell Me By Chloe Hilliard Book Talk About this Event Fans of Issa Rae’s The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl and Phoebe Robinson’s Don’t Touch My Hair will love Chloé’s introspective, irreverent book and its refreshing message that we are already good enough. Think of this as an anti-resolution rallying cry of NEW YEAR, NO NEED FOR A NEW YOU! By the time Chloé Hilliard was 12, she wore a size 12—both…

Find out more »

February 2020

ETO Results: Bootcamp for Near-Beginners

February 13 @ 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on February 27, 2020 at 1:00 pm

One event on March 12, 2020 at 1:00 pm

One event on March 26, 2020 at 1:00 pm

More Than Words Warehouse Bookstore, 242 East Berkley Street
Boston, MA 02118 United States
$750

Are you looking to better manage your organization's data and to hone your performance management plan? ETO Boot Camp will provide the training and coaching that builds the capacity in evaluation professionals to successfully implement ETO at their organizations. Through small group and one-on-one sessions, participants will be able to learn best practices and master technical skills to incorporate into their everyday work. Come join these intimate online training sessions and learn how to take your evaluation and data systems…

Find out more »

I Heart Books Half-Off Sale

February 15 @ 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
More Than Words Warehouse Bookstore, 242 East Berkley Street
Boston, MA 02118 United States

Book lovers - this one's for you. Shop our I Heart Books 50% off sale on February 15. All used books and vintage vinyl are half-off, so you can shop to your heart's content. Your purchase from More Than Words supports our mission of empowering young people to take charge of their lives by taking charge of a business. Boston Location February 15th 9-9pm Waltham Location February 15th 10-4pm

Find out more »

So Good Sounds Presents The Thistle Brothers

February 20 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
More Than Words Warehouse Bookstore, 242 East Berkley Street
Boston, MA 02118 United States
$15

So Good Sounds Presents The Thistle Brothers About this Event Cameron and Devin, The Thistle Brothers, are an exceptionally talented brotherly duo out of Northern Virginia (now both attending Berklee College of Music) aiming to bring their music to the ears of anyone that feels inclined to listen. Influenced by artists such as Stevie Wonder, Bob Dylan and The Beatles, they find that their music falls somewhere along this spectrum. They thank you for the opportunity to perform, and they…

Find out more »

More Than Words Training Institute – 15 CEUs Available

February 25 @ 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)
February 25 - February 27
More Than Words Warehouse Bookstore, 242 East Berkley Street
Boston, MA 02118 United States
$199

About The Training Institute: To affect sustained social change for our most vulnerable, we must disrupt the traditional social service model and move toward a more effective one of social enterprise. The More Than Words (MTW) 3 day training will dive deep into 3 foundational areas vital to empowering individual transformation through social enterprise: A deep understanding of why work-based social enterprise is such an empowering vehicle for youth transformation and growth An even deeper look into the nuts and…

Find out more »

More Than Words Training Institute – 15 CEUs Available

February 26 @ 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)
February 25 - February 27
More Than Words Warehouse Bookstore, 242 East Berkley Street
Boston, MA 02118 United States
$199

About The Training Institute: To affect sustained social change for our most vulnerable, we must disrupt the traditional social service model and move toward a more effective one of social enterprise. The More Than Words (MTW) 3 day training will dive deep into 3 foundational areas vital to empowering individual transformation through social enterprise: A deep understanding of why work-based social enterprise is such an empowering vehicle for youth transformation and growth An even deeper look into the nuts and…

Find out more »

More Than Words Training Institute – 15 CEUs Available

February 27 @ 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)
February 25 - February 27
More Than Words Warehouse Bookstore, 242 East Berkley Street
Boston, MA 02118 United States
$199

About The Training Institute: To affect sustained social change for our most vulnerable, we must disrupt the traditional social service model and move toward a more effective one of social enterprise. The More Than Words (MTW) 3 day training will dive deep into 3 foundational areas vital to empowering individual transformation through social enterprise: A deep understanding of why work-based social enterprise is such an empowering vehicle for youth transformation and growth An even deeper look into the nuts and…

Find out more »

ETO Results: Bootcamp for Near-Beginners

February 27 @ 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on February 27, 2020 at 1:00 pm

One event on March 12, 2020 at 1:00 pm

One event on March 26, 2020 at 1:00 pm

More Than Words Warehouse Bookstore, 242 East Berkley Street
Boston, MA 02118 United States
$750

Are you looking to better manage your organization's data and to hone your performance management plan? ETO Boot Camp will provide the training and coaching that builds the capacity in evaluation professionals to successfully implement ETO at their organizations. Through small group and one-on-one sessions, participants will be able to learn best practices and master technical skills to incorporate into their everyday work. Come join these intimate online training sessions and learn how to take your evaluation and data systems…

Find out more »

March 2020

ETO Results: Bootcamp for Near-Beginners

March 12 @ 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on February 27, 2020 at 1:00 pm

One event on March 12, 2020 at 1:00 pm

One event on March 26, 2020 at 1:00 pm

More Than Words Warehouse Bookstore, 242 East Berkley Street
Boston, MA 02118 United States
$750

Are you looking to better manage your organization's data and to hone your performance management plan? ETO Boot Camp will provide the training and coaching that builds the capacity in evaluation professionals to successfully implement ETO at their organizations. Through small group and one-on-one sessions, participants will be able to learn best practices and master technical skills to incorporate into their everyday work. Come join these intimate online training sessions and learn how to take your evaluation and data systems…

Find out more »

ETO Results: Bootcamp for Near-Beginners

March 26 @ 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on February 27, 2020 at 1:00 pm

One event on March 12, 2020 at 1:00 pm

One event on March 26, 2020 at 1:00 pm

More Than Words Warehouse Bookstore, 242 East Berkley Street
Boston, MA 02118 United States
$750

Are you looking to better manage your organization's data and to hone your performance management plan? ETO Boot Camp will provide the training and coaching that builds the capacity in evaluation professionals to successfully implement ETO at their organizations. Through small group and one-on-one sessions, participants will be able to learn best practices and master technical skills to incorporate into their everyday work. Come join these intimate online training sessions and learn how to take your evaluation and data systems…

Find out more »

April 2020

Kali Fajardo-Anstine: Sabrina & Corina Reading

April 4 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
More Than Words Warehouse Bookstore, 242 East Berkley Street
Boston, MA 02118 United States
$26

Join Kali Fajardo-Anstine, author of Sabrina & Corina, a 2019 National Book Award Finalist, for a reading and signing. About this Event More Than Words Presents: Reading & Signing of Sabrina & Corina Kali Fajardo-Anstine’s magnetic story collection breathes life into her Latina characters of indigenous ancestry and the land they inhabit in the American West. Against the remarkable backdrop of Denver, Colorado—a place that is as fierce as it is exquisite—these women navigate the land the way they navigate their lives: with…

Find out more »
+ Export Events